lobitopia.blogg.se

Aer lingus voucher
Aer lingus voucher






aer lingus voucher

Whether it’s an anniversary, birthday, Valentine’s Day, Mother’s Day or Father's Day, a Click&Go Holiday Gift Voucher is the perfect present for your loved one (and it never expires!). There’s no occasion too big or too small where the gift of travel won’t result in a smile. Sorry the company is under par.With a themed Holidays with Aer Lingus Holiday Gift Voucher that NEVER Expires. Pilot and flight attendants were great people though.

aer lingus voucher

I was denied at that point because "there responsibility was to get me to Boston, not to pay for connecting flights or hotels." So-even though I was told directly by their representative that I would be reimbursed, and that their plan was to drop us off at a wintry cold airport at 1 or 2 in the morning with no accommodations, they feel they held up their end of the deal. I got the original receipts and sent them in. It took over a month for a response and was told that they could not help me because I showed them bank statements and no the original receipts. I filed a request for a reimbursement through Aer Lingus website as told to do. I was lucky enough to have enough to pay for an unexpected hotel and extra flight, but not everyone may have been so lucky. I also asked about having to rebook my connecting flight that was missed, and was told yes, it would be reimbursed. I was told yes and that I would be reimbursed, but the fastest way was to pay it myself and ask for reimbursement later. I asked if they could put us up in the Hartford Airport hotel instead. Remember, this is after 2 extremely turbulent attempted landings and a diversion to a different airport. Their plan was to dump us outside of Boston Airport at 1 or 2 in the morning. We were told that the airport would then be closed, but we might be able to get a cab to a nearby hotel, but they were not sure if any were running. The plan from Aer Lingus was to bus us to Boston and we would arrive between 1 and 2 in the morning. (Oh and they had lost one piece of my luggage too, which they were able to find a few days later). I spoke to their representative numerous times. They were going to bus us to Boston, MA, which would mean my connecting flight to Raleigh would be missed (I had booked this separately). Once there, they sent a representative to talk to us.

aer lingus voucher

The weather was bad, so after two scary attempts to land us in Boston, they landed us in a small airport in Hartford, CT instead. Not Verified | I was flying from Edinburgh to Dublin to Boston in 2020. The system is a complete and utter shambles. Just yesterday I tried to add a 20Kg, bag for our return flight using the voucher and while it took the cost of this from the voucher it didn't book the bag, and I've spent 40 minutes waiting to talk to customer services, without success. This year we again had flights to and from Munich and I did finally get to use the voucher, the outgoing flight was cancelled but the cost of this flight was not credited to the original voucher, so it seems that we've lost this money.

#Aer lingus voucher code

Our flights to and from Munich in March 2020 were cancelled because of Covid and I was given a voucher number immediately but I didn't get a pin code for the voucher until December 14th 2020 and in the meantime I had to pay for Aer Lingus flights in July 2020 because I didn't have access to the voucher. Not Verified | While I have no problem with the fights themselves, I have a big problem with the way they have been dealing with the vouchers which they issued in lieu of cancelled flights.








Aer lingus voucher